5/5

We have listed older reviews but for the latest Tripadvisor and VRBO reviews from the source

 

 

 

Matched our expectations *****

Lovely place, with super view over the valley and the ocean, very clean and a super pool (which we asked to be heated). The terrasse outside is great for barbecues and family dinners.

06/17/2020 at 10:34 AM

 

Hi Luis

Many thanks for your kind review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David and Sylvia

 

 

Gauthier T

Wed, Oct 30 – Sun, Nov 03, 2019

Magnifique propriété *****

Nous avons passé quelques jours en famille ( neuf personnes) dans la villa. Equipement complet, grandes pièces et ameublement prévus pour une grande famille . A recommander sans hésitation.

11/06/2019 at 1:27 PM

Salut gaultier Merci pour vos gentils commentaires, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau. Sincères amitiés David

 

Evelyne d

Mon, Oct 14 – Sat, Oct 19, 2019

Parfait *****

La villa est en tous points conforme à l annonce. Très belle prestation. Un petit bémol sur l eau chaude quasi inexistante. Sans doute du à une fuite du ballon du toit. Nous l avons signalé un à l'agent sur place qui n'a malheureusement pas répondu. Sinon séjour parfait. Nous reviendrons.

10/24/2019 at 2:30 PM

Salut Evelyne Merci pour l'examen aimable. Nous sommes vraiment heureux que vous avez apprécié la Villa. Le réservoir d'eau sur le toit était défectueux et a maintenant été complètement remplacé. Cordialement David

Marjaana S 5 Oct 19

Huge villa, nice neighbourhood *****

Our family of 10 adults had plenty of space at this well-equipped, beautiful house. Nice and big swimming pool was heated, which was very nice in October. Everything worked out very smoothly with both the owner and the management even the first night when we arrived quite late. Thank you for that, David and Alistair! It is easy to recommend this villa to everyone looking for a big house at a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood.

10/17/2019 at 7:34 PM

Hi Marjaana Thank you so much for your kind review, really pleased enjoyed it and had a great time. Kind regards David

 Wolfgang W Arrival 30 Aug 19

Entspannter Familienurlaub *****

Wir, 8 Personen und ein Baby haben uns in diesem großzügigen Haus sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Ausstattung entspricht der Beschreibung und lässt keine Wünsche offen (Babybett ist auch vorhanden). Einen kleinen Verbesserungsvorschlag: Die Kaffeemaschine ist für 8 Kaffeetrinker nicht ausreichend😊

09/10/2019 at 8:09 PM

Hallo Wolfgang Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Ich bin wirklich froh, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben und wir werden die Kaffeemaschine aussortieren !. Herzliche Grüße David

 Huw T Arrival Date17 Aug 19

Perfect villa for our large group *****

The property and its contents exceeded our expectations. It contained everything we needed for our stay. We found the pool a little cold for the first couple of days but bath temperature with the heating on. Quiet location but convenient- it was ideal for us.

08/24/2019 at 1:03 PM

Hi Huw Thanks for you kind review, really glad you enjoyed your stay. it was a pleasure to host you and your family Kind regards David

Alistair B Arrival Date 27 July 19

Lovely getaway from it all villa with large pool ****

Large spacious and well equipped villa, close to a couple of good restaurants but will require a car or taxi to supermarket or the main centre.

08/15/2019 at 9:24 PM

Hi Alistair Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regarsd David

Henrik - Homeaway

Arrival date: Sat 20 Jul

Perfect spot on The Algarve coast *****

This House is amazing and situated perfectly for both going to the Beach and exploring the coastline. A very good and friendly restaurant just a short walk away Museo de Salgados added to the whole experience in a very nice Way. The House itself is spacious, The pool is fantastic and the barbecue area perfect. We had a wonderful time here.

 

Hi Henrik

Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family.

Much appreciated.

Kind regards

David

James - Homeaway

Arrival date: Sat 13 Jul

Great Villa *****

Villa was lovely....stayed here with 4 adults and 6 kids....great pool and bbq area...games room in garage was put to good use...two great restaurants within 5min walk...great beech just a 5mile drive...overall would defo recommend this villa....

Hi James

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated and glad to see the 2 local restaurants are still delivering great food.

Kind regards

David

Stephen - Stay 6 July 2019

Private, 5 bedroom, 6 bathroom villa with views of sea and nature reserve *****

Its not often a property when seen first hand actually out does the description and photos, this villa did just that. Every room was decorated and furnished to a high standard and for nine adult family members there was masses of room. The pool and grounds were well looked after and there was plenty of patio furniture and pool items. Most evenings were spent enjoying a drink outside, around the large table. Down in the converted garage was a pool table, table tennis and a dart board, these were all in great condition (there are plenty of darts but bring your own flights). One thing I was concerned about was transport. After reading some horror stories about car hire from Faro I decided not to bother. Booked airport transfers with Suntransfers and then used Uber cars for the rest of the time. Since the villa is not in the center of town we used 2-4 ubers a day and I still saved half the cost of renting. There are some great restaurants nearby and the local Aldi is very handy and cheap. This is the only villa we've rented in southern Europe that did not have a single creepie crawly visitor inside. Overall the villa made our stay so enjoyable, we all fell in love with Portugal, the friendly people and great weather.

Owner Response:

Hi Stephen

Thank you for spending the time to write a review, its much appreciated. I agree the option of car rental and taxi/transport and Uber are often better than rental, although I have never had any problems with the car rental agencies in Faro. Really pleased your enjoyed your stay. Thanks again David

Luke A

Absolutely brilliant villa with everything you need *****

 Left on Jul 12, 2019 for a stay in Jun 2019

The location is brilliant, away from the hustle and bustle of the beach but closer enough to be able to get there easily. Really nice restaurants just a short walk away or a super cheap uber ride to ones further afield. Highly recommend using Uber, comes quickly and many around the area of the villa. The villa itself is fantastic, beautiful fittings and had more than enough room for the 8 of us. It has everything you need, there was genuinely nothing that was missing or we needed that was not available. Nice large and good depth for a pool, temperature was spot on for June. Spacious outside area with 2 BBQ's which came in really handy when catering for 8 of us. Felt extremely safe with the gates, security alarms and being on a private estate. Could not recommend this villa enough, the owners and management catered to our every need. Thanks for such a great stay and we would love to come back.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lovevillas

Beautiful spacious villa *****

 Left on Jul 2, 2019 for a stay in Jun 2019

We had a lovely time with family and friends, the villa is perfect for this type of holiday, clean, modern and spacious, the pool area is great,with plenty of room and seating outside.We had a few barbecues, but also there are a few nice restaurants nearby. We also made good use of the games room, altogether a fantastic holiday.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Report a problem

Your response:

"Hi Kevin Thank you so much for kind review. Glad you really enjoyed the villa and surrounding areas. Kind regards David"

ALAN R

Sat, May 25 – Sat, Jun 01, 2019

HAUK

 5/5

Recent stay *****

What a fabulous time we have had in this beautiful villa, everything is as it says and the villa was perfect in every aspect. The owner and the management company were extremely helpful with all our requests and we will most certainly be returning in the near future, can't recommend this place enough.

06/02/2019 at 5:54 AM

You responded on 07/17/2019 at 6:03 AM

Hi Alan Apologise for the delay in responding, but thanks for the review, so much appreciated. Kind regards David

 

Darren H

Sun, May 19 – Sat, May 25, 2019

HAUK

 5/5

What a space *****

What a lovely clean place to stay plenty of space even with nine of us nice home from home

05/28/2019 at 1:47 PM

You responded on 05/28/2019 at 3:44 PM

HI Darren Thanks you very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time at the Villa. Kind regards David

Natalie M

Wed, May 08 – Sun, May 12, 2019

HAUK

 5/5

Truly Wonderful *****

We have recently returned from Portugal and are itching to get back. Villa is even better up close and personal. A truly wonderful holiday. So much information is provided of what to do in Portugal. Alistair the property manager was a great help and a massive short to Lordes our airport pick up. If every taxi driver was like her you’d never walk anywhere! We did lots of exploring but whenever we needed her to pick us up she was there. Back to the villa....Beautiful views and totally immaculate. You could hear a pin drop at night. The most peaceful sleep considering you’re not in your own bed. Anyway don’t just listen to me....book it!

05/15/2019 at 4:24 PM

You responded on 05/15/2019 at 7:26 PM

Hi Natalie Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Villa and the Algarve and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David

Inger-Johanne G. A

Sat, Apr 13 – Sat, Apr 20, 2019

HANO

 5/5

Hyggelig og rent hus. Bra basseng. Flott for barne- og storfamilier. *****

Godt utgangspunkt for mange ulike utflukter. Man bør ha bil. Flotte strandområder 10 min. med bil. Fikk lett kontakt med lokal administrator som responderte raskt ved behov.

04/21/2019 at 10:47 AM

You responded on 04/21/2019 at 12:42 PM

Hi Ingor-Johanne Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back if you want to visit the Algarve again. Kind regards David

 

 

Tapio V

Sat, Apr 06 – Sat, Apr 13, 2019

HAUS

 5/5

Excellent Villa *****

Suitable also for golfers!

04/13/2019 at 4:09 PM

You responded on 05/09/2019 at 10:30 AM

Hi Tapio Thanks for your kind review. Glad you had a great time. Regards David

lynne w

Mon, Dec 17 – Fri, Dec 28, 2018

Vrbo

 5/5

Amazing Home, Fabulous Location, Great Owner/Property Manager *****

We stayed for almost 2 weeks in December over the holidays. The home was perfect for extended family of 7 adults - everyone had ample room and private baths. The common spaces fit all of us easily as we prepared fantastic meals and enjoyed great wines. Gourmet kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed sunsets on the balcony, the pool (we paid to heat it) was a great hit, and walks to the beach (pretty much deserted). We also went to Seville for 2 days (2 hour drive), and did plenty of hiking in Monchique and Foia (mountians) and Lagos (beach). One of our best vacations ever. Owner David was responsive and Property Manager Alistair gave us great tips.

01/09/2019 at 4:38 PM

You responded on 01/09/2019 at 6:19 PM

Hi Lynne Thank you very much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family and glad you enjoyed the Villa and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David

Mooi en prachtige villa *****

 Left on Oct 4, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018

Het best en mooiste vakantie villa ooit geboekt De eigenaar is betrouwbaar en is en mooi beleggen 😁😁😁😁

Your response:

"Hoi Frank Dank u voor uw zeer vriendelijke Review. Echt blij dat je ahd een geweldige tijd, het was een genot hosting u en uw vrienden. Vriendelijke groeten David

 

The big G's summer vacay *****

Date of Stay

11 Aug 2018

The villa was in a fabulous location . Very private and very peaceful just what we were looking for . Very nice villa excellent layout. Everything you could need close at hand & a excellent local Portuguese restaurant just 400 metres down the road with very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again Thoroughly recommended

My Response

Hi Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your family Kind regards David

 

Beautiful Spacious Villa *****

 Left on Aug 12, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

Stayed for two weeks to celebrate 70th birthdays. We were a family group of nine and found the accommodation and facilities more than adequate, with spacious, well furnished rooms generously equipped. Wonderful good sized pool. The games room kept the men of the family, young and old, happy. Good location convenient for excellent local beaches, restaurants and supermarkets. Booking arrangements straightforward. Happy to recommend.

Your response:

"Many thanks for your kind review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay despite the extremely hot weather. Kind regards David"

 

3 night break *****

Date of Stay

3 Mar 2018

Stunning Villa on a beautiful clean developement. Owner and management very helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend

 

Perfect Family Villa *****

 Left on Jun 28, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018

Lovely villa with generous, well furnished accommodation - perfect for large family group. Good size pool, with valuable option to have heated. Good location - short drive to lovely beaches, good supermarkets and good restaurants within walking distance. All arrangements very smooth.

Your response:

"HI Geoff It was a pleasure to host you and your family, thanks for all the feedback and we look forward to your future stay. Kind regards David

 

ABULOSO *****

Date of Stay

30 Dec 2017

La casa espectacular, limpia, ordenada y en un entorno inmejorable! el anfitrión super amable y con todo tipo de informacion disponible para facilitar nuestra estancia. Muy recomendable.

My Response

Hola Sabastian Realmente me alegro de que hayas disfrutado de tu estancia en la Villa. Fue un placer recibirte y esperamos darte la bienvenida nuevamente. Saludos cordiales David

 

Perfect for families *****

 Left on Apr 17, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018

We have just returned from Villa Joanna Marie. The villa is more than large enough for 6 adults and 4 children, including a baby. It had everything we needed and we truly had a fabulous time. The pool was the perfect size and we paid extra to have it heated, which I would say is a must as we went in April! The bedrooms are a great size and we all slept very comfortably. The kitchen is very well equipped and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance which were very, very good. I really can't recommend this villa enough, we had a wonderful holiday, but never felt as though we were on top of each other.

Your response:

"Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. Regards David"

 

Stunning *****

Date of Stay

29 Oct 2017

Came in late October for a 60th birthday,it is the perfect place a stunning villa that had everything to keep 3 generations happy ,we have stayed in many villas over the years but none as good as this,the equipment decor and overall feel of the place is more like a home unlike most other rental villas that we have been in.The local restaurants are wonderful and reasonably priced ,beaches 1st class within a few minutes from villa.

My Response

Hi Anne and Chris Many thanks, we are really glad you enjoyed your celebration and appreciate the time you have spent to write the review. Kind regards David

 

3 Night Break *****

 Left on Mar 8, 2018 for a stay in Mar 2018

Stayed in this stunning villa with 7 friends for 3 nights. It had everything that you could possibly need. Set on a beautiful small complex in a quiet setting. Owner and Management team were extremely helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anybody.

Your response:

"Hi Yvonne Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends. Regards David"

 

Huge well appointed villa *****

Date of Stay

24 Jul 2017

Helpful votes: 0/0

This villa is huge, and beautifully clean. Great layout inside plenty big enough for at least ten to stay comfortably. Beds comfy and air conditioning quiet and efficient. Super well equipped kitchen and choice of three areas to eat together in. The pool is great we didn't pay the extra to heat it in July and it was fine. the addition of pool table, table tennis and darts really made the this villa stand out from others. St in pretty gardens and private. We did need a car to do anything, though we did not investigate local buses which may perhaps work for you. This was the perfect venue for a relaxing pool holiday. Only forty minutes from Faro airport maximising the length of your holiday without lengthy transfers. No need to pack towels as plenty for both bathrooms and pool, hairdryers in upstairs bathrooms also. Supermarkets a short drive away. Would recommend.

My Response

HI Rachel and Martin Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. Kind regards David

Stunning villa *****

 Left on Nov 6, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017

We went to celebrate a 60th birthday with3 generations of family and it was perfect for everyone ' fabulous beaches great local restaurants and bars and the villa it self was the star with everything you need to entertain the whole family.

Your response:

"Thanks Anne It was a pleasure to host you and really glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards David"

 

Great villa for family *****

Date of Stay

14 Jul 2017

Villa has all that you need for a family stay,feels like home .All in a great quiet location.Would recommend to any family.We were 10 in total plenty of room for all .Beautiful pool and pool area .The children had a great time in pool and recreation room with pool table and table tennis table.Thanks for a nice stay.PatPowell

My Response

Hi Pat Thank you very much for your kind review. Really glad you enjoyed it and it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. Kind regards David

 

Wow! *****

 Left on Oct 11, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017

What can I say guys? The house is fantastic! It's a massive house with massive rooms, massive gardens, a pool table, a ping long table and a BBQ! We were a group of 10 and absolutely loved it and wouldn't change anything about the house!! If you are thinking the price is to low and seems to good to be true it's not! The house is fantastic and deserves a good review! Best regards J

Your response:

"Hi James Many thanks for your kind review, much appreciated Kind regards David"

 

**** Heavenly, brilliantly equipped villa

Date of Stay

26 May 2017

We have just got home from an amazing week at Villa Joanna Marie. The villa is huge, loads of space for everyone and a big garden for the kids to run around in. There are sunning beaches just 5 mins down the road and great restaurants a stones throw away. David was so helpful in the lead up to our stay. I would really recommend this villa. We had such a happy holiday.

 

Spectacular villa, brilliantly equipped *****

 Left on Sep 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Me and my family visited in May. We loved it so much we are returning for 2 weeks in 2018! The villa is truly spectacular, the pool is amazing for both adults and children, the games room kept us entertained for hours every day. You will need a car. Albufeira is a 5-10 mins drive away, the Zoomarine is 5 mins drive and so is the Beach. Also if you have any questions or queries David (the owner) is so helpful and quick to respond.

Your response:

"HI Kyle Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kind regards David"

 

Super Villa *****

Date of Stay

20 May 2017

Wir verbrachten unseren Urlaub 10 Personen (20-27 Mai 2017 ) hier und waren hellauf begeistert! Das Haus entspricht in jeder Beziehung der Beschreibung und enthält genug Platz für so viele Menschen. Die Lage des Hauses sehr ruhig aber dennoch zentral gelegen , nach Albufera 10 Min. mit dem Auto,Supermärkte vorort 5Min. Die Einrichtung des Hauses, speziell auch der Küche, ließ keine Wünsche offen, da wir alles benutzen durften .

My Response

Hallo Alex Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, sehr geschätzt. Ich bin wirklich froh, dass Sie und Ihre Familie es genossen haben. Mit freundlichen Grüßen David

 

Beautiful, spacious villa *****

 Left on Jun 22, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

We had a fantastic family holiday at this villa. It was very spacious, and it never felt like any of us were getting under each other's feet (there was 10 of us). We opted for the pool heating, and so glad we did, the children played in the pool all day, and even went for nighttime swims before bed, the pool was warm enough for that too! The TV package was great, all recent movies and sports etc. Great for nights when the kids went to bed early and the adults wanted to relax. The new pool table was a hit with the older ones in our party too. All in all, this is a very well equipped villa, and we would like to return again at some point.

Your response:

"Hi Nicola Thank you so much for your review and it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David

 

rachtige villa, zeer ruim en goed gemeubileerd *****

Date of Stay

22 Apr 2017

Mooie tuin en zwembad, gelegen in een villa wijkje en centraal tussen Albufeira en Armacou de Pera i Veilige buurt en beveiliging Leuke ruimte onder het huis met tafeltennis en pool tafel !!

My Response

Hallo Bap Hartelijk bedankt voor uw recensie, het was een genoegen om u 3 weken bij de villa joanna marie te hebben. Met vriendelijke groeten David

 

Heavenly, brilliantly equipped villa *****

 Left on Jun 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

1 people found this review helpful

We have just got home from an amazing week at Villa Joanna Marie. The villa is huge, loads of space for everyone and a big garden for the kids to run around in. There are sunning beaches just 5 mins down the road and great restaurants a stones throw away. David was so helpful in the lead up to our stay. I would really recommend this villa. We had such a happy holiday. Thank you David!

Your response:

"HI Abby Thanks you so much, really glad you enjoyed it. It was a pleasure. Kind regards David"

 

Fabulous *****

Date of Stay

4 Mar 2017

We stayed here for a week for my daughters 21st birthday and the villa delivered on every level. This villa is the best we have ever stayed in, the furnishings and finish are fantastic. I find when you book a holiday the accommodation never quite lives up to the brochure, not here, this villa is exactly as described. Beautiful surroundings, furnishings and facilities. As it was March we had the pool heated which was a bonus as we probably would not have been able to use it. We were in it all the time. The beach at Gale (nearest)was great with a lovely cocktail bar/restaurant. Short walk from the villa are 2 restaurants one is a small pizza/pasta place (prima pasta) who accommodated 10 of us on a Saturday without a booking, they are English owners who it turns out came from our hometown. Fabulous but would probably need to book in higher season. The other restaurant (Museu Dos Salgados) is more expensive but well worth it the service and food are top quality. Wine waiter is very knowledgeable and very attentive (never had to top our own wine glasses up)Some dishes you have to give 24hr notice so do look at the menu before you go. The Agents who manage the villa and David the owner are very helpful and if you have a problem they solve it swiftly. All the details you need for the agents are there at the villa as are very comprehensive booklets that cover everything you will need to know whilst you are there. We had a fabulous time here and would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a quiet holiday in a beautiful villa. If I could give it 10 stars I would, in fact I am now trying to round up 8 more people to go back with

My Response

Hi Antony Thank you very much on your wonderful review of Villa JoannaMarie, it was a pleasure accommodating you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David

 

Fantastic villa in a magnificent location *****

 Left on Mar 14, 2017 for a stay in Dec 2016

1 people found this review helpful

I'll keep this simple. Fantastic villa, loads of space, very well furnished, great heated pool, immaculately clean and close to local supermarkets and restaurants. The owner David is very easy to deal with and responds to any questions very quickly. If you book this you won't be disappointed. We wil definitely be back.

Your response:

"Hi Neil Thanks you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back."

 

rès bon séjour *****

Date of Stay

7 Oct 2016

La villa était propre et la piscine aussi! Je recommande fortement

My Response

Hi Bouchra Un grand merci pour votre avis, nous espérons vous revoir

 

Perfect facilities and location - wonderful villa *****

 Left on Mar 1, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

We stayed 18 to 26/2/17. The whole booking process and comms were fantastic. To the villa - we were a group of 5 adults, one teenager and one small child varying in ages from 2 to 73 - the villa comfortably housed us all. On a secluded little estate ( with perhaps 5-6 other villas, but not on top of each other), with brilliant access to the wonderful local beaches ( one is 5 min drive) restaurants (Prima pasta is in walking distance and has very homely Italian non pretentious food), supermarkets and attractions. Immaculately furnished with every convenience you could wish for. We have stayed a lot of villas in Europe in the last ten years and this is in the top three. We will be back.

Your response:

"Hi Jamie Many thanks for your wonderful review, really appreciate it. Look forward to welcoming you back."

 

Perfect! *****

Date of Stay

22 Aug 2016

Helpful votes: 0/0

Spacious and private, with private pool and lovely views of the Golf course and sea. Ideal for a two family getaway.

 

Fabulous! *****

 Left on Feb 15, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2016

The Villa is fantastic and has everything you could ever need, in a holiday rental. The pool was well used, even though it was February. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and colour co-ordinated and it is clear this is a property where every attention to detail has been thought of. There is no doubt we will enjoy another stay in the future. There are two super restaurants within walking distance, where the food is delicious. You really need a car, though.

Your response:

"Dear Mrs Barrett Thank you for your review, really appreciated and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards David"

 

Family Holiday for 6 Adults 1Teenager and 3 young Girls *****

Villa Joanna-Marie, Quinta De Amizade, Vale De Parra, Guia, 8200-428 Guia, Portugal

Date of Stay

8 Aug 201

The Villa is amazing set in a very quiet location. But within easy reach of restaurants, shops and beaches nearby. The owners have thought of everything you would need for a Villa Holiday very well equipped kitchen, plenty of space for all of us not to be on top of each other. Three different dining areas, plenty of sunbeds. Bedrooms are spacious. Plenty enough towels for the pool side and the bathrooms. The utility room is bigger than my kitchen. Taxis are very reasonable for going in to Albufeira Car is a must for shopping and visiting the beaches around the coast. We used the Museu restaurant and the food and service were excellent they also have a childrens' menu that offers decent food, not chips with everything!! One suggestion , a carton of milk and a bottle of water in the fridge would be nice for arrivals. Alistair McGregor is very helpful at the agency office, we booked golf with him and a hire car, we also had a problem with the swimming pool which he came out and checked for us he arranged for it to be cleaned within an hour of his visit. Would recommend this Villa and I am sure we would all love to return for another holiday in the future .

My Response

Hi Stella Thanks you for your kind review, and the suggestion. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards David

 

Unser Aufenthalt in der Villa Joana Marie *****

 Left on Feb 13, 2017 for a stay in Feb 2017

Unser Aufenthalt im Februar 2017 in der Villa Maria Die Gegebenheiten vor Ort stimmen überein mit dem Angebot, sehr ruhige und schöne Lage auf einer kleinen Anhöhe umgeben von mehreren kleinen Villen, sehr gute großzügige Parkmöglichkeiten beim Haus, schöner Garten mit Pool, Außengrill sowie reichlich Zubehör wie Sonnenliegen, Schirme usw., große helle Zimmer im EG sowie im OG, großzügige Raumaufteilung Esszimmer, Küche und Wohnzimmer, alle notwendigen Einrichtungsgegenstände ausreichend vorhanden, für Familien und Gruppen bestens geeignet, in 30 min. Faro, Villamoura, Albufeira und viele andere Orte schnell mit dem Mietauto erreichbar. Den Aufenthalt in dieser Villa kann ich sehr empfehlen, problemlose Abwicklung/ Buchung, Trafoier Klaus, Austria, Innsbruck, Februar 2017

Your response:

"Dear Trafoier Klaus Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure welcoming you. Kind regards David"

 

A superb 5 bedroom villa very well located. *****

Date of Stay

28 Jun 2016

A superb 5 bedroom villa in a very quiet location, yet close to local restaurants and amneties. Clean and well equipped with all you need for a perfect holiday. Close to beaches, cave exploring, shopping mall, vineyards, Micheline star restaurant and great located for exploring the Algarve coast line.

My Response

Hi Janne Thank you very much for review, really glad you enjoyed your stay. Which Michelin Restaurant did you try? Kind regards David

 

Excelente! *****

 Left on Aug 7, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

Ideal para pasar unos días de descanso. La casa es muy amplia y cumplió todas nuestras expectativas. Muy bien situado para visitar las playas. Recomendable!

Your response:

"Hola Marta Gracias mucho por su opinión, muy apreciado Saludo cordial David"

 

Amazing! *****

Date of Stay

6 Jun 2016

This villa is simply beautiful. We were a group of 9 and the property had plenty of space for all of us. Huge house with all amenities you could ever need: the utility room alone is the size of a large kitchen! The pool and outdoor area is lovely; aside from the sun loungers, there is table outside for evening meals as well as a barbecue. There is a new table tennis table in the garage which was well used during our stay. Downstairs = 2 Twin rooms; Upstairs = 3 Double bedrooms (very large). I would highly recommend hiring a car for this property. The location is beautiful and quiet, but there aren't many things that are walking distance. The nearest beach is around a 30-40minute walk (walk through the hotel complex near the beach). The nearest supermarket is about 30mins walk. There are a range of nearby restaurants however (5-10mins). We all would definitely recommend staying at this villa!

My Response

Thank you very much for your review, so glad you had a great time. We also recommend a car, its relatively cheap and allows you to visit many of the smaller beautiful beaches along the coast.

 

Beautiful, spacious and well equipped! *****

 Left on May 24, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2015

2 people found this review helpful

What a fantastic place. We stayed here in December 2015 with our children and our extended family. Lovely large spaces, very well equipped (with so many towels both for bathrooms and pool, which is not often the case), cupboard and wardrobe space, crockery and kitchen utensils etc etc. Washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher. Its in a great location, close to beaches and shops but secluded enough to be private and quiet. Pool is large, plenty of sun beds and inside CD, DVD players, and also full english sky TV (which is not something you always want on holiday but for the children is fantastic). We were lucky to have lovely 20 degree weather in December. Such a lovely place, cannot wait for the next visit.

Your response:

"Hi Thank you, this is our first year of ownership so wereally appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next trip. David"

 

Casa de lujo *****

 Date of Stay

15 Apr 2016

Helpful votes: 2/0

La casa es perfecta para unas vacaciones. Estuvimos varias amigas y la verdad que la casa es una maravilla. Cada habitación tiene su cuarto de baño dentro y un baño más de cortesia en la planta baja. Todo correcto, estupenda cocina que no falta ningún detalle. Tiene incluso toallas para la piscina y además el detalle de tener leña para la chimenea. Tan solo por poner algún incoveniente, es que no conseguimos coger los canales de televión. Por lo demás, todo perfecto Muchas gracias

My Response

Dear Deloras Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the the Villa. I will ask the manager to make sure the TV instructions are clear. Thanks you again. David Matthews

 

 

Fantastic *****

Date of Stay

15 Feb 2016

Helpful votes: 3/0

We stayed here, in February, and were so pleased we had chosen Villa Joanna Marie. The photos do not do it justice! The pool is fantastic, and was well used during our stay, as the weather was wonderful. The villa is spacious, clean and modern, with five bedrooms to choose from, two being on the ground floor, and all with en-suites. The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you could need, and lots of cupboard space. It is good to be able to eat in the kitchen too. The utility room houses both a washing machine and tumble drier, which is really useful. Having UK programmes available on the TV was an added bonus, and plenty of DVDs available, although we didn't get time to watch any films. There is a new table tennis table in the garage/basement. All in all, a lovely house, with a stunning interior. We will definitely visit again.

My Response

So glad you enjoyed the Villa and managed to use the pool in February! Many thanks for the positive feedback.